Useful links

In solidarity with other like minded organisations, we’ve pulled together a list of people in the know to help you get the information you need:

Better business

Scottish Business in the Community (SBC) - http://www.sbcscot.com/
Brighter Green Business - http://www.brightgreenbusiness.org.uk/
Changeworks - http://www.changeworks.org.uk/

Biodiversity and Environmental Protection

RSPB - www.rspb.org.uk
Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH) - http://www.snh.gov.uk/
Scottish Government - http://www.scotland.gov.uk/Topics/Environment/Wildlife-Habitats
Marine Conservation Society - http://www.mcsuk.org/
World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) - http://www.wwf.org.uk/core/index.as

Community Groups - Support

Sustainable Scotland Network - http://www.keepscotlandbeautiful.org/sustainability-climate-change/sustainable-scotland-network/
The Conservation Volunteers (TCV) - http://www.tcv.org.uk/

Educational links

Msc in Environmental Entrepreneurship, Strathclyde University http://www.strath.ac.uk/civeng/pg
Third Sector Internships Scotland http://www.3rdsectorintern.com/

Energy Efficiency

Energy Efficiency Scotland Advice Centre (EESAC) - http://www.therenewableenergycentre.co.uk
Energy Saving Trust (EST) - http://www.energysavingtrust.org.uk/
Carbon Saving Trust - http://www.carbontrust.com
The Complete Guide to Eco-Friendly Home Lighting - http://www.keslighting.co.uk/guide-eco-friendly-home-lighting/index.html

Environmental NGO’s

Friends of the Earth - http://www.foe.co.uk/
Greenpeace - http://www.greenpeace.org.uk/

Ethical Consumer

Ethical Consumer Magazine - http://www.ethicalconsumer.org/
Green Consumer Guide - http://www.greenconsumerguide.com/index.php
The Natural Collection - http://www.naturalcollection.com/
Green Pages - http://eco-web.com/

Environmental Volunteering

The Conservation Volunteers (TCV) - http://www.tcv.org.uk/
National Trust for Scotland - http://www.nts.org.uk/volunteering

Our suppliers

Embo Delicatessen, 29 Haddington Place, Edinburgh, EH7 4AG - http://embo-deli.com/
The Melting Pot http://www.TheMeltingPotEdinburgh.org.uk
Alba Trees http://www.albatrees.co.uk

Recycling

Community Recycling Network for Scotland (CRNS) - http://www.crns.org.uk/
Zero Waste Scotland - http://www.zerowastescotland.org.uk/
Sort-it! - http://www.sort-it.org.uk/
Scottish Executive - http://www.scotland.gov.uk/Topics/Environment/Waste
Wise Up to Waste - http://www.wiseuptowaste.org.uk/recycle/hints-and-tips

Social enterprises we work with

The Melting Pot - http://www.TheMeltingPotEdinburgh.org.uk
Action for Change http://www.actionforchange.net
Spruce Carpets - http://www.sprucecarpets.org.uk/index.htm
re:make - http://www.remakescotland.co.uk/

Sustainable Forest Products and Certification

Reforesting Scotland - http://www.reforestingscotland.org/
Scottish Working Woods - http://www.scottishworkingwoods.org.uk/
Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) - http://www.fsc-uk.org/

Travel

Seat 61 - http://www.seat61.com/
Transform Scotland - http://www.transformscotland.org.uk/

Volunteering

Volunteer Development Scotland (VDS) - http://www.vds.org.uk/
Volunteer Centre Edinburgh (CVE) - http://www.volunteeredinburgh.org.uk/
Community Service Volunteers (CSV) - http://www.csv.org.uk/

Wildlife friendly gardening

Scottish Allotment and Gardens Society - http://www.sags.org.uk/
Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH) - http://www.snh.gov.uk/
RSPB - http://www.rspb.org.uk/advice/gardening/unwantedvisitors/cats/birdfriendly.asp
The Ultimate Guide to Bee-keeping - https://www.arenaflowers.com/features/bee-keeping/

Woodland related organisations

Trees for Life - http://www.treesforlife.org.uk
Central Scotland Forest Trust - http://www.csft.org.uk
Wooplaw Community Woodland - http://www.wooplaw.org.uk
Leadburn Community Woodland -http://www.onlineborders.org.uk/community/eddlestonvillage/leadburn-community-woodland
Knoydart Foundation - http://www.knoydart-foundation.com
North Highland Forest Trust - http://www.caithness.org/community/environment/northhighlandforesttrust/

Woodlands

The Woodland Trust - http://www.woodland-trust.org.uk/
Reforesting Scotland - http://www.reforestingscotland.org/
The Borders Forest Trust - http://www.bordersforesttrust.org/
The Carrifran Wildwood Project - http://www.carrifran.org.uk/
Community Woodlands Association - http://www.communitywoods.org/

Other links

Edinburgh Directory - http://www.edinburghdirectory.info/linking.html
Shipley courier services - http://www.shiply.com